ARIA 空氣頌


ARIA 空氣頌

Image Credit: Julie Malmstrøm

In just a few days, on 12 November, our holograms will be giving the premiere of Dr Eugene Birman’s “Aria” at the Forsgate Conservatory in Hong Kong alongside Hong Kong Children’s Choir. This was featured in an article in the South China Morning Post (SCMP) saying it was “one of the most highly anticipated events at this year’s ReNew Vision”.

The project will start from 12 November with a 360º Virtual Journey at 11:00 that will be released on ReNew Vision’s website and can be experienced at home with either VR goggles and headphones, or through the normal functions on your phone, tablet, or computer. After this, the piece will have nightly performances in Hong Kong at 18:15 and 19:30 through 15 November with a second set of performances running between 19 and 22 November at the same times. Admission is free, but you must register beforehand on ReNew Vison’s website for entry. In addition to this, ReNew Vision will also be releasing a full-length video recording of the project during the month of December for viewing.


Video preview:

SCMP article:




After many long months we were finally able to record Owen Roberts’ ‘Headlong’. Between 30 September and 2 October we worked with Roberts at Garnison Church in Copenhagen to perform and record his piece. Originally an immersive theatrical experience that took place in Swansea in 2018, the current iteration of the piece is a concert work for 8 voices, narration, and organ that we’ll hopefully be able to share with you very soon.

Concert streaming tonight!


Concert streaming tonight!

Tonight at 7.00 pm (Danish time) we will be streaming the North Atlantic Route Concert 'Songs from the North' filmed at Sønder Asmindrup Church in Vipperød on 17 September. The concert features music by Greenlandic, Faroese, Estonian and Danish composers.

Join us on Vimeo: (password: Greenland2020)

Donations are welcomed on the ticket link:

UPCOMING CONCERTS:   > See all concerts

Postponed: South American Christmas

Elværket, Holbæk

Wednesday, Dec 9, 2020 at 7.30pm

Postponed to 2021! Venus Unwrapped

Kings Place, London

Wednesday, Dec 16, 2020 at 7.30pm

Motets for Christmas - Byrd, White & Sweelinck

Trinitatis Church, Copenhagen

Saturday, Dec 19, 2020 at 4.00pm


For an up-to-date overview of our current repertoire, please contact Theatre of Voices


Danish Arts Foundation
Augustinus Fonden
Wilhelm Hansen Fonden
Dansk Komponist Forening

Kronos Quartet

The Smith Quartet
Michala Petri
Ars Nova Copenhagen
Dacapo Records

Facebook feed: