Zagajewski in Music - 'Where the Breath is'

Koncertkirken, Blågårdsplads
Sunday, Feb 23, 2020 at 3.00pm

Tangos and more music for strings quartet!

Kl. 14.00 - 14.30: Artist talk - Ivan Rod, moderator
kl. 15.00 - 16.15: Concert

The Argentinian composer Pablo Ortiz has set music to a number of poems by the internationally renowned, Nobel Prize nominated, Polish author Adam Zagajewski. Pablo Ortiz grew up with the tango as part of his DNA, and Argentinian traditional music remains a deep source of inspiration.
Adam Zagajewski will join us for the world premiere of 'Where the Breath is' by invitation of the Polish Embassy in Denmark.


The concert is sponsored by the Polish Embassy

Zagajewski in Music - 'Where the Breath is'

Photo: Agencja Gazela



Tangos for string quartet

‘El Animal’ - for soprano and string quartet
(text by Sergio Chejfec)

'Where the Breath is' - for soprano and string quartet
(World premiere/text by Adam Zagajewski)

The Early Hours
Great Ships
Death of a Pianist

En Route

A Flame
Where the Breath is


Theatre of Voices
Else Torp, soprano

The Smith Quartet (UK):
Ian Humphries, violin
Rick Koster, violin
Nic Pendlebury, viola
Deirdre Cooper, cello

Paul Hillier, artistic director

> see next concert
> see previous concert
> Upcoming concerts